2017 NZIHL Awards Complete List Of Winners


A medal or trophy shall be awarded for:

Most Valuable Player in the League (League MVP) – Matthew Schneider STP

Most Valuable Player in the League Final (Finals MVP) – Aston Brooks STP

Top Points Scorer in the Regular Season – Adrian Toth WAA

Best Defenseman in the Regular Season – Justin Daigle WAA

Top Rookie in the League – Ryan Martinoli WAA

Top Goalkeeper in the Regular Season – Csaba Kercso-Magos Jr. WAA

100 Club – Players/officials having played 100 games plus.

  • BSW Alex Polozov
  • CRD Bradley Apps
  • STP Aston Brookes
  • Officials Braden O’Loughlin

150 Club – Players/officials having played 150 games plus.

  • STP Mitchell Frear

Congrats to all the players!

Red Devils December 19, 2017  535